My professional profile on Linkedin

View James Alexander's profile on LinkedIn

Where my visitors are


Materials Science and Engineering, Durable Development, Recycling..

Custom Search

Blog List-Free Science and Engineering Information Resources cf also Side and Bottom menu bars

Scientific Reports - science feeds

Physical sciences : subject feeds

Materials science : subject feeds

Saturday, 1 October 2016

2016 Physics Prize will be announced in 3 days time: Tuesday 4 October, 11:45 a.m.

Please do not hesitate to visit the Nobel Prize Site_Physics

Some stats from the site:

Did You Know?


Nobel Prizes in Physics have been awarded between 1901-2015.


Physics Prizes have been given to one Laureate only.


women have been awarded the Physics Prize so far.


person, John Bardeen, has been awarded the Physics Prize twice.


years was the age of the youngest Physics Laureate ever, Lawrence Bragg, when he was awarded the 1915 Physics Prize together with his father.


is the average age of the Physics Laureates the year they were awarded the prize.

No comments:

High Purity Cr sources for Superalloys

Energy for th Future:Phil.Trans.A-Vol. 365, N° 1853 / April 15, 2007, curtesy The Royal Soc. London

Engineered foams and porous materials: Phil Trans A. Vol 364, N° 1838 / 06 curtesy_The R Soc. Lond